Central Committee

The New York State Public High School Athletic Association, Inc. is administered by a Board of Directors known as the Central Committee, consisting of representatives from each of the 11 sections. 

The Executive Committee consists of 22 members, two from each section and has general management of the Association in the interval between meetings of the Central Committee.

Section 1

Andrew Irvin
Carmel CSD
Dave Goddard
Arlington CSD

Section 2

Ryan Sherman
Schuylerville HS
Peter Bednarek
Scotia-Glenville CSD

Section 3

Michael Cring
Cooperstown CSD

Tim Ryan
Fabius Pompey CSD

Section 4

Gordon Daniels
Franklin CSD
Terry Heller
Chenango Valley CSD

Section 5

Merritt Holly
Caledonia-Mumford CSD
Tim Hays
Geneseo CSD

Section 6

Dr. Michael Wendt
Wilson CSD
Jim Spanbauer
Niagara Falls HS

Section 7

Tim Farrell
Minerva CSD
John C. McDonald
Ticonderoga CSD

Section 8

Neil J. Connolly
Long Beach 
Henry Grishman
Jericho School District

Section 9

Rosario Agostaro
Rondout Valley CSD
David Bernsley
Monroe-Woodburry HS 

Section 10

Russell Bartlett
Tupper Lake CSD
Tony Bjork
Ogdensburg Free Academy

Section 11

Michael Raddy
Westhampton Beach UFSD
Edwin Thompson
Smithtown HS East