X

 

 

 

 

SECTION MAP

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4 Section 5 Section 6 Section 7 Section 8 Section 9 Section 10 Section 11

SECTION I - Dutchess, Putnam, Rockland, Westchester

Jennifer Simmons
So. Westchester BOCES Center for Interscholastic Athletics
450 Mamaroneck Avenue
Harrison, NY 10528
Phone: 914.592.2526
Fax: 914.592.2940
jsimmons@swboces.org https://athletics.swboces.org/

SECTION 2 - Capital District

Ed Dopp, Executive Director
433 Broadway, Suite 301
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone: 518.306.4502
Fax: 518.306.4503 section2athleticsed@gmail.com www.section2athletics.org

SECTION III - Central New York

John Rathbun
4983 Brittonfield Pkwy Suite 201
E. Syracuse, NY 13057
Phone: 315.451.4588
Fax: 315.451.4728
jrathbun@section3.org
www.section3athletics.org

SECTION IV - Southern Tier

Ben Nelson
43 Pearl Street West, Suite 1
Sidney, NY 13838
Phone: 607.561.2347
Fax: 607.561.2344
bnsectionIV@stny.rr.com
sectioniv@stny.rr.com

SECTION V - Genesee Valley

Kathy Hoyt
131 Drumlin Court-Maple Building
Newark, NY 14513
Phone: 315.332.7324
khoyt@wflboces.org
www.sectionV.org

SECTION VI - Western NY

Timm Slade
355 Harlem Road
West Seneca, NY 14224
Phone: 716.821.7092
Fax: 716.821.7352
tslade@e1b.org
http://www.section6.e1b.org/

SECTION VII - Champlain Area

Matt Walentuk
Champlain Valley Educational Services
14 Area Development Drive, Suite 100
PO Box 455
Plattsburgh, NY
Phone: 518.561.0111 x363
Fax: 518.561.0240
Walentuk_matt@cves.org

SECTION VIII - Nassau

Pat Pizzarelli
BOCES Administrative Offices
71 Clinton Road PO Box 9195
Garden City, NY 11530-9195
Phone: 516.396.2488
Fax: 516.997.2916
ppizzarelli@nasboces.org
http://www.nassauboces.org/athletics

SECTION IX - Orange, Sullivan, Ulster

Greg Ransom, Executive Director
Orange-Ulster BOCES
PO Box 656
Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: 845.294.5799
http://www.sectionixathletics.org/
gransom1@hvc.rr.com

SECTION X - St. Lawrence Area

Carl Normandin
Section 10 Office
40 West Main Street
Canton, NY 13617
Phone: 315.386.4504
Fax: 315.386.2722
cnormandin@sllboces.org

SECTION XI - Suffolk

Tom Combs
Section 11 Office
180 E. Main Street, Suite 302
Smithtown, NY 11787
Phone: 631.366.4900 (0700)
Fax: 631.366.4334 tcombs@sectionXI.org
http://www.sectionXI.org

NYSPHSAA SECTIONS

The Association serves as a central organization through which its member high schools in the state may cooperate to:

  • Encourage as many pupils as possible to participate in athletic games
  • Promote sportsmanlike conduct in all athletic contests
  • Maintain essential minimum standards of eligibility
  • Provide means to settle disputed athletic contests amicably and authoritatively
  • Conduct appropriate athletic meets and tournaments
  • Cooperate with the State Education Department in fostering educationally sound athletic programs
  • Adapt rules governing sports contests to the particular conditions governing high school competition
  • Continually seek data to support rule changes leading to greater safety for high school athletes