X

 

 

 


SECTION MAP


Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4 Section 5 Section 6 Section 7 Section 8 Section 9 Section 10 Section 11

SECTION I - Dutchess, Putnam, Rockland, Westchester

Jennifer Simmons  So. Westchester BOCES  Center for Interscholastic Athletics  450 Mamaroneck Avenue  Harrison, NY 10528  Phone: 914.592.2526  Fax: 914.592.2940  jsimmons@swboces.org  www.swboces.org/Athletics

SECTION 2 - Capital District

Wayne Bertrand, Executive Director  PO Box 4430 Saratoga Springs, NY 12866  Phone: 518.306.4502  Fax: 518.306.4503 section2athletics@gmail.com www.section2athletics.org

SECTION III - Central New York

John Rathbun  4983 Brittonfield Pkwy Suite 201  E. Syracuse, NY 13057  Phone: 315.451.4588  Fax: 315.451.4728  jrathbun@section3.org  www.section3athletics.org

SECTION IV - Southern Tier

Ben Nelson  21 Liberty St., Box 7  Sidney Civic Center  Sidney, NY 13838  Phone: 607.561.2347  Fax: 607.561.2344  bnsectionIV@stny.rr.com  sectioniv@stny.rr.com

SECTION V - Genesee Valley

Ed Stores  5151 Kelly Road  Wyoming, NY 14591  B/Cell: 585.329.0333

Phone: 585.786.2132  Fax: 585.786.8117  estores@sectionv.org www.sectionV.org

SECTION VI - Western NY

Timm Slade  355 Harlem Road  West Seneca, NY 14224  Phone: 716.821.7092  Fax: 716.821.7352  tslade@e1b.org  http://www.nysphsaa.org/Sections/Section6.aspx 

SECTION VII - Champlain Area

Karen Lopez  3 Tanglewood Drive  Peru, NY 12972  Phone: 518.834.5276 

klopezsecion7@gmail.com

SECTION VIII - Nassau

Nina Van Erk Nassau BOCES Administrative Offices  71 Clinton Road PO Box 9195 Garden City, NY 11530-9195  Phone: 516.396.2488  Fax: 516.997.2916  nvanerk@nasboces.org http://www.nassauboces.org/athletics

SECTION IX - Orange, Sullivan, Ulster

Greg Ransom, Executive Director  Orange-Ulster BOCES PO Box 656 Goshen, NY 10924 Phone: 845.294.5799 http://www.sectionixathletics.org/ gransom1@hvc.rr.com

SECTION X - St. Lawrence Area

Carl Normandin  Section 10 Office  40 West Main Street  Canton, NY 13617  Phone: 315.386.4504  Fax: 315.386.2722  cnormandin@sllboces.org

SECTION XI - Suffolk

Don Webster Section 11 Office  180 E. Main Street, Suite 302  Smithtown, NY 11787  Phone: 631.366.4900 (0700)  Fax: 631.366.4334  dwebster@sectionxi.org http://www.sectionXI.org

Lawrence Light, Treasurer  Stony Brook, NY 11790  Phone: 631.751.5134  suptlight@aol.com

NYSPHSAA SECTIONS

The Association serves as a central organization through which its member high schools in the state may cooperate to:

  • Encourage as many pupils as possible to participate in athletic games
  • Promote sportsmanlike conduct in all athletic contests
  • Maintain essential minimum standards of eligibility
  • Provide means to settle disputed athletic contests amicably and authoritatively
  • Conduct appropriate athletic meets and tournaments
  • Cooperate with the State Education Department in fostering educationally sound athletic programs
  • Adapt rules governing sports contests to the particular conditions governing high school competition
  • Continually seek data to support rule changes leading to greater safety for high school athletes