Championship Preview
2019 NYSPHSAA Cross Country Championships

The 2019 NYSPHSAA Cross Country Championships are being held in Plattsburgh, near the Ronald Stafford Ice Arena, (Section VII) on Saturday, November 16. The events begin at 8:45am with the opening ceremonies, races begin at 9:00am. The race schedule is listed below.

Course Map:                                                                        Parking Map:




2019 Race and Awards Schedule*                                                                            

Opening Ceremony                8:45am

Race Start Time Awards Time
Boys Class A 9:00am 10:00am
Boys Class B 9:30am 10:30am
Boys Class C 10:00am 11:00am
Boys Class D 10:30am 11:30am
Girls Class A 11:00am 12:00pm
Girls Class B 11:30am


Girls Class C 12:00pm 1:00pm
Girls Class D 12:30pm 1:30pm

*Schedule Subject to Change


Reminder for Spectators:

Spectrum is the official television broadcast partner of the NYSPHSAA State Championships, the NFHS Network is the official streaming partner. They own exclusive rights to all NYSPHSAA State Tournament events (Sub-regional, Regional, Semifinals and Finals).

 Broadcasting or streaming a NYSPHSAA state championship of any kind (including social media accounts) is a violation of that agreement. Anyone not adhering to that policy will be asked to stop immediately.

Championship Scoreboard
2018 NYSPHSAA Cross Country Championships
Saturday, November 10

Sunken Meadown State Park

2018 Boys State Champions  
Team Champion
Section Champion
Class A Shea Weilbaker 15:52.0 Saratoga (2) Fayetteville-Manlius (III) Section III
Class B Tyler Berg  15:52.4 Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake (2) Burnt Hills-Ballson Lake (2) Section (2)
Class C Matt Rizzo 16:22.2 Bronxville (I) Saranac Lake (VII) Section (1)
Class D Kal Lewis  16:23.3 Shelter Island (XI) Beaver River (III) Section III


2018 Girls State Champion
Team Champion
Section Champion
Class A Katelyn Tuohy 17:02.1 North Rockland (I) Saratoga (2)  Section III
Class B Sarah Connelly 18:17.7 Mount Sinai (XI) Cornwall (IX) Section I
Class C Eva Borton 18:24.3 Clinton (III) Greenwich (2) Section 2
Class D Brooke Rauber  17:52.4   Tully (III) Tully (III) Section III


 2018 Boys Results

 2018 Girls Results